Posted by: jockgirl1965 | May 11, 2010

Cabot Trail Cycling Trip 2009

I believe this is day two. Must have been earlier in the day. After a few mountains the camera was the last thing on my radar.

What a trip it was! As you can see I am wearing long tights and a wind breaker. It was chilly and very windy. I posted a video of this trip. In it you can see and hear how windy it was. This made this trek across the trail brutal. Mid day, day 2 I was broken! Didn’t really realize how the wind on day one had drained me. I also have to admit I wasn’t fully conditioned for this years trip. Being stubborn and still learning how to listen to what my body is telling me, I went full steam ahead. Well, I did complete it and didn’t die in the process. I always try to learn something from my adventures and this one was no different. Weather conditions will kick you in the butt! Hill climbing training is essential. I have emotional strength to meet challenges head on. My partner is always there to remind me that I am strong and to face those challenges. Lets see what this years trip will tell me.


Leave a comment

Categories